in Pennsylvania's First Congressional District
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pennsylvania's_1st_congressional_district http://archphila.org/pastplan/MAPS/Arch.pdf
and the Central Garden State

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Our "Pro Life / Pro Family" Majority in Harrisburg - How's that working out?

Admitting Privileges

As per the Pa Pro Life Coalition, HB 1762 “requires abortionists to have admitting privileges at a hospital within 30 miles of the facility where they are committing abortions….If your State House member is pro-life, please write to him or her with a request to co-sponsor H.B. 1762….Please write Rep. Ron Marsico, the Chairman of the Pa. House Judiciary Committee, and ask him to run H.B. 1762, as soon as reasonably possible….Please write Rep. Mike Turzai, the Pa. House Majority Leader, and ask him to run H.B. 1762, as soon as reasonably possible….Pa. Senator Stewart Greenleaf, the Chairman of the Pa. Senate Judiciary Committee, indicated that he is open to running H.B. 1762 in this Committee, which has a pro-life majority." Kudos to Bucks County's Rep Paul Clymer, who joined in introducing this legislation! (Note: In addition to Clymer, Bucks County's Rep John Galloway was among those who introduced the comparable H.B. 1314 in the 2011-2012 term.).  

Chloe's Law

The Pa Family Inst is asking that we contact our state legislators, in an effort to battle against the silent genocide of pre-born children with Down Syndrome: http://tinyurl.com/HelpChloe


HB 587 Update

HB 587 is now with the Senate judiciary committee, of which Bucks/Montgomery Counties' Senator Stewart Greenleaf is chair. Please urge Greenleaf (sgreenleaf@pasen.gov) to move forward with this legislation, so that it can ultimately receive a favorable vote by the full senate and a signature by the governor. 


Ultrasound Legislation

"There are about a dozen states that require that ultrasound images be offered to women seeking abortions, before the procedure is performed. Here in Pennsylvania, we do not currently have such a requirement. Here, an ultrasound bill was introduced last session by Rep. Kathy Rapp, R-Warren, and other key members of the House pro-life caucus and quickly gained more than 100 co-sponsors. But the abortion lobby and its allies on the political left – many even from out-of-state – went on the attack and intimidated otherwise well-meaning legislators from moving ahead, for now" (Pennsylvania: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, Citizen Link, 12/19/13). 
 
Email Gov. Corbett and all of Bucks County's representatives and senators in Harrisburg (i.e., Rep. Clymer, Rep. Davis, Rep. DiGirolomo, Rep. Farry, Rep. Galloway, Rep. O'Neill, Rep. Petri, Rep. Quinn, Rep. Santarsiero, Rep. Watson, Sen. Greenleaf, Sen. McIlhinney, Sen. Mensch, and Sen. Tomlinson), asking that they OPPOSE HB 300 / SB 300 (as well as SB 872) and SUPPORT Pa's DOMA, as well as HB 587 and SB 75.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The 10 Commandments

The Beatitudes (from "Jesus of Nazareth")

Our representation in D.C....

Click to check the status of federal legislation:


Click to ascertain legislation being sponsored or co-sponsored (and take note of what is NOT being sponsored or co-sponsored):


Click to check U.S. House votes.


Click to check U.S. Senate votes.


Contacts:

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

cstaats@pahousegop.com;
tdavis@pahouse.net;
gdigirol@pahousegop.com;
Ffarry@pahousegop.com;
Jgalloway@pahouse.net;
boneill@pahousegop.com;
spetri@pahousegop.com;
mquinn@pahousegop.com;
RepWarren@PaHouse.com;
kwatson@pahousegop.com

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania Senate

sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;
cmcilhinney@pasen.gov;
bmensch@pasen.gov;
rtomlinson@pasen.gov

Contacting Our Governor

717 787 2500 or https://www.governor.pa.gov/contact/

Contacting Our Bishops