In Pennsylvania's

Monday, January 30, 2017

FW: Please help us stop assisted suicide in PA



Sent from my Windows Phone

From: Maria
Sent: ‎1/‎30/‎2017 3:36 PM
To: gallagher@paprolife.org
Subject: Please help us stop assisted suicide in PA

Dear Pro-Life Leaders,

A bill that would legalize assisted suicide, Senate Bill 238, has been introduced in the PA Senate and referred to the Senate Judiciary Committee. A copy of the bill is attached. You can also find it online at http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/billInfo/billInfo.cfm?sYear=2017&sInd=0&body=S&type=B&bn=0238

Please contact the committee chairman, Senator Stewart Greenleaf, along with the following pro-life members of the committee, with this urgent message: Please oppose Senate Bill 238. It is a dangerous bill which would legalize assisted suicide in Pennsylvania. For the safety of our senior citizens, people with disabilities, and other vulnerable citizens, I urge you to oppose Senate Bill 238!

For your convenience, I am including contact information below:

Senator Stewart Greenleaf: (717) 787-6599 sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;

Senator John Rafferty: (717) 787-1398 jrafferty@pasen.gov;

Senator Joseph Scarnati: (717) 787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov;

Senator Richard Alloway:  (717) 787-4651 alloway@pasen.gov;

Senator John Eichelberger:  (717) 787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov;

Senator John Gordner: (717) 787-8928 (email unavailable)

Senator Wayne Langerholc: (717) 787-5400 Wlangerholc@pasen.gov;

Senator Guy Reschenthaler:  (717) 787-5839 (email unavailable)

Senator Randy Vulakovich: (717) 787-6538 rvulakovich@pasen.gov;

Senator Gene Yaw: (717) 787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov;

Thank you for making these critical calls and sending these important emails!

All the best,

Maria V. Gallagher
Legislative Director
Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation
www.paprolife.org
717-541-0034


 


No comments:

Post a Comment

The 10 Commandments

The Beatitudes (from "Jesus of Nazareth")

Christifideles Laici

Compendium of the Social Doctrine of the Church

Our representation in D.C....

Click the below image, to check on the status of federal legislation:
Click the below images, to ascertain what pro-life and pro-marriage/family legislation is being sponsored or co-sponsored (as well as what legislation is NOT being sponsored or co-sponsored):
https://www.congress.gov/member/brian-fitzpatrick/F000466?q={%22search%22:[%22brian+fitzpatrick%22]}&r=1

To check U.S. House votes:

To check U.S. Senate votes:

Contacts:

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania Senate

Contacting Our Governor

717 787 2500 or governor@pa.gov.

Contacting Our Bishops