In Pennsylvania's

Monday, January 30, 2017

FW: Please help us stop assisted suicide in PA



Sent from my Windows Phone

From: Maria
Sent: ‎1/‎30/‎2017 3:36 PM
To: gallagher@paprolife.org
Subject: Please help us stop assisted suicide in PA

Dear Pro-Life Leaders,

A bill that would legalize assisted suicide, Senate Bill 238, has been introduced in the PA Senate and referred to the Senate Judiciary Committee. A copy of the bill is attached. You can also find it online at http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/billInfo/billInfo.cfm?sYear=2017&sInd=0&body=S&type=B&bn=0238

Please contact the committee chairman, Senator Stewart Greenleaf, along with the following pro-life members of the committee, with this urgent message: Please oppose Senate Bill 238. It is a dangerous bill which would legalize assisted suicide in Pennsylvania. For the safety of our senior citizens, people with disabilities, and other vulnerable citizens, I urge you to oppose Senate Bill 238!

For your convenience, I am including contact information below:

Senator Stewart Greenleaf: (717) 787-6599 sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;

Senator John Rafferty: (717) 787-1398 jrafferty@pasen.gov;

Senator Joseph Scarnati: (717) 787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov;

Senator Richard Alloway:  (717) 787-4651 alloway@pasen.gov;

Senator John Eichelberger:  (717) 787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov;

Senator John Gordner: (717) 787-8928 (email unavailable)

Senator Wayne Langerholc: (717) 787-5400 Wlangerholc@pasen.gov;

Senator Guy Reschenthaler:  (717) 787-5839 (email unavailable)

Senator Randy Vulakovich: (717) 787-6538 rvulakovich@pasen.gov;

Senator Gene Yaw: (717) 787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov;

Thank you for making these critical calls and sending these important emails!

All the best,

Maria V. Gallagher
Legislative Director
Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation
www.paprolife.org
717-541-0034


 


No comments:

Post a Comment

The 10 Commandments

The Beatitudes (from "Jesus of Nazareth")

Our representation in D.C....

Click to check the status of federal legislation:


Click to ascertain legislation being sponsored or co-sponsored (and take note of what is NOT being sponsored or co-sponsored):


Click to check U.S. House votes.


Click to check U.S. Senate votes.


Contacts:

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

cstaats@pahousegop.com;
tdavis@pahouse.net;
gdigirol@pahousegop.com;
Ffarry@pahousegop.com;
Jgalloway@pahouse.net;
boneill@pahousegop.com;
spetri@pahousegop.com;
mquinn@pahousegop.com;
RepWarren@PaHouse.com;
kwatson@pahousegop.com

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania Senate

sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;
cmcilhinney@pasen.gov;
bmensch@pasen.gov;
rtomlinson@pasen.gov

Contacting Our Governor

717 787 2500 or https://www.governor.pa.gov/contact/

Contacting Our Bishops