in Pennsylvania's First Congressional District
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pennsylvania's_1st_congressional_district http://archphila.org/pastplan/MAPS/Arch.pdf
and the Central Garden State

Sunday, February 5, 2017

RE: Urgent legislative alert--Dismemberment abortion ban up for a vote--please call and email PA Senators


From: Maria
Sent: ‎2/‎4/‎2017 5:25 PM
To: gallagher@paprolife.org
Subject: Urgent legislative alert--Dismemberment abortion ban up for a vote--please call and email PA Senators

Dear Pro-Life Leaders,

 

The Pennsylvania Senate Judiciary Committee has scheduled a vote this Monday, February 6, on Senate Bill 3, which would ban the brutal practice of dismemberment abortions in Pennsylvania. The bill would also change the limit on abortions in PA from six months'  to five months' gestation.

 

Please call and email your state Senator with this urgent message: "I urge you to support Senate Bill 3, which would ban the gruesome practice of dismemberment abortion, where a baby is torn limb by limb from a mother's womb. For the health and safety of both preborn children and their mothers, please support Senate Bill 3."

 

If you get voice mail, it is OK to leave a message.

 

If you do not know who your state Senator is, or you need contact information, please visit  http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/home/findyourlegislator/#address . Please note, this is a state bill, not a federal one, so you do not need to contact U.S. Senator Bob Casey or Pat Toomey.  

 

It would also be helpful if you could call and email the Chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee, Senator Stewart Greenleaf, and the following pro-life committee members, and urge them to support Senate Bill 3 when the vote comes up in committee.     

 

For your convenience, I am including contact information below:

 

Senator Stewart Greenleaf: (717) 787-6599 sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;

 

Senator John Rafferty: (717) 787-1398 jrafferty@pasen.gov;

 

Senator Joseph Scarnati: (717) 787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov;

 

Senator Richard Alloway:  (717) 787-4651 alloway@pasen.gov;

 

Senator John Eichelberger:  (717) 787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov;

 

Senator John Gordner: (717) 787-8928 (email unavailable)

 

Senator Wayne Langerholc: (717) 787-5400 Wlangerholc@pasen.gov;

 

Senator Guy Reschenthaler:  (717) 787-5839 (email unavailable)

 

Senator Randy Vulakovich: (717) 787-6538 rvulakovich@pasen.gov;

 

Senator Gene Yaw: (717) 787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov;

 

If you would like to read a copy of the bill, visit http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/billInfo/billInfo.cfm?sYear=2017&sInd=0&body=S&type=B&bn=0003

 

Thank you for making these critical calls and sending these important emails!

 

All the best,

 

Maria V. Gallagher

Legislative Director

Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation

www.paprolife.org

717-541-0034

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maria V. Gallagher

Legislative Director

Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation

www.paprolife.org

717-541-0034

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

The 10 Commandments

The Beatitudes (from "Jesus of Nazareth")

Our representation in D.C....

Click to check the status of federal legislation:


Click to ascertain legislation being sponsored or co-sponsored (and take note of what is NOT being sponsored or co-sponsored):


Click to check U.S. House votes.


Click to check U.S. Senate votes.


Contacts:

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

cstaats@pahousegop.com;
tdavis@pahouse.net;
gdigirol@pahousegop.com;
Ffarry@pahousegop.com;
Jgalloway@pahouse.net;
boneill@pahousegop.com;
spetri@pahousegop.com;
mquinn@pahousegop.com;
RepWarren@PaHouse.com;
kwatson@pahousegop.com

Bucks County in the Pennsylvania Senate

sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;
cmcilhinney@pasen.gov;
bmensch@pasen.gov;
rtomlinson@pasen.gov

Contacting Our Governor

717 787 2500 or https://www.governor.pa.gov/contact/

Contacting Our Bishops